Entries for Te Hāpai Hapori | Spirit of Service Awards 2022 are Open

Entries for Te Hāpai Hapori | Spirit of Service Awards 2022 are open from Monday 21 March through to Monday 23 May 2022.

Te Kawa Mataaho | Public Service Commission is inviting agencies to submit entries for these awards that celebrate outstanding public sector governance, young leaders and initiatives that deliver great outcomes motivated by a spirit of service to the community.

The awards are open to organisations across central and local government, including Crown entities. Entries are welcome from single agencies or collaborative initiatives, which may include partners outside the public sector.

The five awards categories are:

Te Tohu mō ngā Hua E Pai Ake Ana | Better Outcomes Award – celebrating the achievement of ground-breaking outcomes in areas that matter for the long-term wellbeing of New Zealanders.

Te Tohu mō te Kaiārahi Mahi Whakahaere | Leadership in Governance Award – celebrating an outstanding public sector board or cross-agency governance group delivering outstanding results for New Zealand.

Te Tohu mō te Tūhonotanga a Ngāi Māori me te Karauna | Māori Crown Relationships Award – celebrating outstanding contributions to strengthening the health of Māori Crown relationships through auahatanga (innovation), whakapūmautanga (durability) and kōwhiringa (opportunities).

Te Tohu mō te Ratonga Whakahirahira | Service Excellence Award – celebrating leading-edge service improvements that are making a real difference to the lives of New Zealanders.

Te Tohu mō te Kaiārahi Rangatahi o te Tau | Young Leader of the Year – celebrating an inspirational young public sector leader who exemplifies a spirit of service.

The awards will be presented at an awards event on Thursday 15 September 2022.

Nomination forms and all information about these awards, including previous award winners, can be found here.

Please contact awards@publicservice.govt.nz for further information.